MEA Awards


The MEA recognizes its members through an annual awards program.  Awards are provided under three categories:

  • MEA Award
  • MEA Order of Merit
  • Life Membership

The MEA is actively seeking nominations for the “2019 MEA Award” which recognizes an Engineer who has provided outstanding service to the community, been recognized for work related accomplishments in an engineering project of above average merit, and/or have a record of long-term service. 

A nomination form for the 2019 MEA Award can be found here .  It outlines the award objectives in more detail.

The deadline for nominations is Friday September 6, 2019.

Please consider nominating an MEA member from your municipality. 

Awards will be presented during the MEA’s 2019 Annual Workshop & AGM which will be held at the Blue Mountain Resort November 26 - 29.  Each award winner (and their guest) will be invited to attend the President’s Banquet which takes place during the evening of November 28 where they will be recognized in front of their peers.

Past Award Winners (Coming Soon)